TESTIMONIALS

Jeff F06/09/2017 I had a good experience with SD Flooring Center & Design. I had done work with them about 6 months ago they offered some good quality products. Most recently, there was a little change on the pricing, but everything else was definitely great. Overall, I enjoyed the customer-friendly staff and they were very easy to work with. They offer good quality products and I'm happy to be a customer for them. - By Jeff F
Suzanne C06/07/2017 I did not like the wood flooring that they delivered to me, I tried to refuse it but they had unloaded it before they brought in a sample for me to approve. I was charged an extra 1.00 per square foot for water proofing that they didn't apply. The carpet that they installed has stretched out so I will need to hire someone to re-stretch it. The wood flooring is thin and is wearing out. Overall awful experience. - By Suzanne C
Tracy G06/07/2017 I had an interesting experience with SD Flooring Center & Design. There were some complications with the warranty replacement for the work they did, but in the end, we had it all taken care of. The staff was very friendly, and overall, it was a good experience despite a few obstacles here and there. - By Tracy G
Y K03/09/2017 I used SD Flooring & Design for both carpeting and vinyl work. I found that their pricing was pretty reasonable and I was happy with their selection. They brought in two different crews to do the work. The carpeting crew was great! They showed up on time, were polite, and made sure to explain everything to me. They cleaned up well after themselves as well. If it were the carpet crew alone, I would give them a 4 or a 5 for workmanship and customer service. However, the vinyl crew was terrible. The guy who did the work was extremely unreliable. He never showed up when he said he would. Even the boss was flaky and often came at the wrong time. This was frustrating to me because I don't live at this house, so every time they showed up at the wrong time, I had to drive about 20 minutes to go let them in. He was also really rude to me! He did not answer my questions. When he finished, I thought it was really poor workmanship. They are supposed to come back next week and fix the problems with the flooring. So, I guess we will see how it goes. I am still willing to give them a second chance, but I'm really disappointed with the crew so far. If you are thinking about using them, I would say that they are fine to buy from, but if you are looking for vinyl flooring, find your own contractor! - By Y K
Catherine S09/27/2016 This was my first time using SD Flooring Center & Design. I was very happy with them. My floors were done very well and very quickly, they really look great! They did a very good job, and I would definitely recommend them to anyone.I could not be happier with my new floors. - By Catherine S
Anne C09/20/2016 SD Flooring Center & Design did a fantastic job and I am very satisfied with how everything turned out. They completely took out all the carpet in my home and replaced it with laminate flooring and it looks beautiful. The technician was polite and respectful of my home and was always extremely professional while on the job. I am very satisfied with everything and I highly recommend SD Flooring Center & Design. 5 out of 5 stars for sure! - By Anne C
Lynn H08/25/2016 I hired SD Flooring Center & Design to install a new floor in my home and found the service to be excellent. They were very helpful while we were trying to pick out a new type of flooring and recommended several different types. Once a decision had been made they came out at the time we had agreed upon and quickly began working. The work got done quickly and everything looked great, they made sure the area was clean after they had finished working, and double checked everywhere to make sure there was no problem with the new floor. Overall I have had a very positive experience using SD Flooring Center and would definitely use them again if we need any new flooring, and would gladly recommend them to anyone I know looking for similar services. - By Lynn H
Carmen B08/09/2016 The product from SD Flooring Center & Design is good. I like the product and I have no problem with it. They installed the hardwood flooring for me, and the installation went well, but afterward I found that in certain areas, there is too much noise when you walk on the floor. There's a cracking noise, which I found out about afterward. I didn't know that this would happen. The experience as a whole was good and the price was good. The guys that did the installation were good. However, I didn't know that the cracking noise was normal until they were done with the job. I feel like they should have walked through and made sure that the flooring didn't make too much noise. I have never had wood flooring before and I went to my friend's house and it didn't have the cracking noise. It's a good product, I just think that they need to test the flooring themselves to see if the flooring makes too much noise. The noise definitely comes from the installation, and not the product. - By Carmen B
Nelly K07/21/2016 SD Flooring Center & Design did a fantastic job! If I had more for them to do, I would give them more work because they were terrific! The 2 gentlemen that came out and installed the carpet were phenomenal and they did an awesome job. I sent them a thank you card and everything the next day to let them know how pleased I was. This is my first time using them and I will never use anybody else again. I had someone else that I hired about 16 years ago and the last time they came they did an awful job, so, I said I would never use them again. That's when I saw SD Flooring and I thought, why not. They out in a new carpet upstairs and every time I come home and see it I think about what a fantastic job they did. - By Nelly K
Barbara M07/18/2016 My experience with SD Flooring Center & Design was amazing. We bought a new home and they came and ripped out all of the original flooring the day we closed and installed wood flooring in 90% of the house. They also installed ceramic tile in all of our bathrooms and it was gorgeous. It took the installers about six days to complete the job and the head installer was fabulous. I really liked him and the quality of his work was top notch. - By Barbara M
James D05/10/2016 As far as what SD Flooring Center & Design did, it was awesome and everything was wonderful--with the exception of a particular type of laminate flooring. It has a light birchwood/beachy type look, and I spent $2,200 on it. It was installed in the hallway upstairs and the staircase, and I've gotten a lot of compliments. The installation was great, and the installer was really good because he took a long time to do it right. As far as the pattern on the laminate, a casual observer would say it is a real wood floor. To me, I see the patterns. What needs to happen is that they need more and different pieces. They should increase the piece count from four pieces to maybe 8 or 10 different pieces; they could increase the amount of laminate patterns to make it look more realistic. Then, when the installer comes in, he's not so concerned about spinning and putting them into place. Also, in particular, the flooring I got has some spots in it that make it look fabricated. They look like stamps, those little and round superficial circles on the laminate flooring. I think that if I had known about the pattern problem, I would have been more meticulous. I would use SD Flooring Center & Design again but would be more careful about the laminate flooring, because the laminate will look fake if it is not done exactly right. - By James D
Brett C04/04/2016 These guys completely botched our flooring and carpet install. The whole process was totally unprofessional. Please don't waste your time and money with this company, you will regret it. - By Brett C
Cyd R02/17/2016 I went in to SD Flooring Center & Design looking for bamboo flooring. After talking to a sales person who was very knowledgeable, he showed me some beautiful oak flooring that was just what I wanted and it was in my price range. It all went very smoothly, the installer was great, they were very nice, courteous and did a very good job on the install. I am very happy with how everything turned out. - By Cyd R
David L02/16/2016 SD Flooring Center & Design did carpet and wood flooring and I think the whole team was excellent because they have a team there and the most important thing was that maybe the sales guy in Solano beach really helped guide us with the little important things. He orchestrated the whole team, they were always involved talking to each other. From the installer to the sales guy and even the accounting bill people. They were communicative as a team and mostly they never said "my part of the job is over" instead they stayed on the job all the time, all of them did. I probably went back to the store ten times. It was a big deal and I spent a lot of money on a lot of wood and he always helped me when I went back to the store cause I was a real pain in the $@!#%. There, I admit! But I was very satisfied anyway. - By David L
StatisticsReview of M J Flooring Ctr & Design
Contact Us Now




× Close this
/testimonials/